View St. John's Bread & Life in a larger map

 

St John's Bread and Life is located at 795 Lexington Avenue, between Malcolm X Blvd. & Patchen Avenue, in the Bedford-Stuyvesant section of Brooklyn.

Directions

Subway: Take the J train to the Kosciuszko Street Stop. Exit at the east end of the station (the front if you're coming from Manhattan, the rear if you're heading to Manhattan). Walk 3 blocks south on Patchen Avenue and turn right on to Lexington Avenue.

Bus: The following buses serve Bread and Life: the B46 or the B52 to Gates Avenue & Malcolm X Blvd.. Walk North to Lexington Avenue and turn right on Lexington: the B15 in either direction to Lexington Avenue, then walk East towards Broadway, and the B38 to Malcolm X Blvd then walk South to Lexington Avenue and Make a Left on Lexington.

Mailing Address
St. John's Bread & Life Program, Inc
795 Lexington Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11221
Phone 718-574-0058    
Fax 718-455-7796


Christy Robb

Food Services Director
718-574-0058
ext. 121
crobb@breadandlife.org
Al Diefenbach 
MIS Director Sponsor-A-Family
718-574-0058   ext. 106
aldiefenbach@breadandlife.org
Emmy Nunez-Afiz
Office Manager
Donations and Giving
718-574-0058    ext. 116
enunezafiz@breadandlife.org

Anthony Butler
Executive Director
Donations, Fundraising & Giving
718-574-0058  ext. 118
abutler@breadandlife.org
Janette Mercedes
Director of Human Services
718-574-0058   ext. 110
jmercedes@breadandlife.org
Sr. Judith Park, SC
Animator of Mission
718-574-0058  ext. 125
Jpark@breadandlife.org
Jennifer Stephen
Volunteer Coordinator
718-574-0058     ext. 126
jstephen@breadandlife.org